Make It Bitesized Great Irish Gift Guide

The Make It Bitesized Great Irish Gift Guide

The Make It Bitesized Great Irish Gift Guide is a celebration of Irish Gifts in support of the magical makers that are flung far and wide across this wonderful country of ours (Ireland).

Use it to choose something special to a loved one at those special times of year. We will endeavour to keep it updated and refined.

This is a curated list of makers recommended to us not by us. We do however recommend you take a look and find something that speaks to you.

 

BEAUTY COSMETIC & PERSONAL CARE

Rosa Lique @rosaliqueirl Beauty, cosmetic & personal care
Body Love @body_loveire 🌿handmade aromatherapy self care products.
Berry Be Beauty @berry_be_beauty Holistic approach to skincare
Moxi Loves @moxiloves Genius problem solving❤️waterless♻️vegan hair care 🐰products
Soap by Cleo @soapbycleo 🎁Handmade Soaps, candles & more
Sana Naturals @sananaturals 🌿 Natural eco conscious artisanal skincare
Hello Hawthorm @hellohawthorn Hawthorn Handmade Skincare
Donegal Natural Soap @donegalnaturalsoap Donegal Natural Soap
Naturally at the Wrens Nest @naturally.at.the.wrens.nest 🌿Natural, plant based, small batch soap & skin care in Ireland. 🌿Nature Lover. Striving towards a simpler life.
Woo in the Wilows @woointhewillows At one with nature, sustainable living, gardening
Lovingly making pure natural ingredient body products, in the hills of Louisburgh,Westcoast~Co Mayo
Silvaalta Holistic @silvaalta_holistic Handcrafted /Therapeutic/ Holistic Home, Bath & Self care products 🪴Small batches 🍃Natural, organic, vegan♻️🐇
Skingredients @skingredients 🍽️ Balanced dinner plate of skincare for all hoomans®
🎓 Education-led, results-driven, clinically-proven
Pure Oskar @pureoskar 🧼🛁Handmade soaps 🍃Natural 🍯Honey 🌿aloe Vera 🌾oats
Green Outlook @greenoutlook_ie Eco friendly products, 200+ Irish made 💚Plastic free packaging
Pestle & Mortar www.pestleandmortar.com Skincare
Green Angel Skincare https://www.greenangel.com/  Skincare
Yogandha Oils https://yogandha.com/ Skincare

 

 

 

ATHLETIC & SWIMWEAR

Peachy Lean @peachyleanofficial We are so much more than spandex & nylon”
Kahm

Donegal

https://kahm.ie/ Sustainable Swimwear

 

FASHION, CLOTHING & TEXTILE DESIGN

Naasja Fakkeldij @natasjafakkeldij Upcycled design
Zwartbles @zwartblesireland Blanket Designer
Liz Walsh Textiles @lizwalshtextiles ➕Made To Order Irish Linen ➕Hand-Printed➕Hand-Made➕Heritage
Bean an Tees @beanantees Empowering apparel for Wild Irish Women inspired by popculture + An Ghaeilge⚡|
Ruzo Ireland

Galway

@ruzoireland Accessories & a bit’a craic!
Handmade by Rasa @handmade_by_rasa Handmade Accessories /Ireland 💚
Siobhan McKenna @siobhanmckenna.ie Designer | Author | Chopra Well. Irish Design infused with story & Ireland’s energy. Small batches, hand finished.
Siobhan Daly Designs

Meath

@siobhandalydesigns #MultiAwardwinning accessories designer & Milliner 👒👑📿
The Silk Pillowcase @the.silk.pillowcase 🤍Luxe silk pillowcases
🤍Dreamy silk eyemasks
🤍Skin-smart facemasks
Bernie Murphy

https://berniemurphy.com/

Donegal

@berniemurphyid Irish Designer. Fashion & Accessories
Mi Cheile @mi_chelle.ie Knitwear
Koko Designs @kokodesigns.karen Silk artist Karen O’Kane of Kokodesigns
Hanna Hats of Donegal hannahatsofdonegal Timeless Handcrafted Headwear & Accessories
McGonigle Glass Studio @mcgonigleglassstudio 3 sisters who handmake vibrant glass jewellery, art and homewares in our studio in Donegal💚
Pee Teez @peeteez Innovative & cool Irish t-shirt company bringing unique wearable art & logo-embroidered workwear directly to your door from the heart of Galway
Tilted @tilted.ie Handmade clothing and jewellery from Galway, Ireland. Natural and organic fabrics dyed by nature 🌱
Karena Ryan Textiles

Galway

https://karenaryanartist.com/

@karenaryantextiles •Galway textile artist •vintage typewriter/tweed and stitch.
Cashel O’Toole @cashelotoole Intuitively Inspired Art ☘️ Irish Artist/Designer Cashel O’Toole 🌟 Luxury Silk Scarves #wearableart
🎨 Original Paintings & Digital Creations
Silk Scarves by Helen @silkscarvesbyhelen Hand painted delicate Silk Scarves. Made in Limerick by Helen Magro
Wearable Art
Your Style Your Story @yourstyleyourstory

 

🌷Curated by real women for REAL WOMEN
🌎Sustainable Fashion
Laura Jayne Halton Design

https://www.laurajaynehalton.com/

@laurajaynehaltondesign 🖌️Award winning #fashiondesigner & #Artist Timeless Design-made in Ireland “Simplicity is complexity resolved”
Anita Reynolds Art and Design @anitareynoldsartanddesign I work in ceramics and textiles to create art that’s touched by nature! I love trees, birds, flowers and lots of colour!
Paula Rowan https://www.paularowan.com/ Gloves
Una Burke Leather

Roscommon

https://www.unaburke.com/ Luxury Leather

 

ARTIST DESIGNED GIFTWARE & CERAMICS

The Thoughtful Shopper @thethoughtfulshopper has gorgeous gift ideas. You can create your own “Little Box of Thoughfulness.”
Biddy’s Good Luck Horseshoes @biddysgoodluckhorseshoes

 

Giftware
Rachel Dubber rachel_dubber

 

Art & Homewares depicting animals we know and love
Wild Bird Studio @wildbirdstudio

 

🎨 𝙸𝚛𝚒𝚜𝚑 𝚂𝚝𝚊𝚒𝚗𝚎𝚍 𝙶𝚕𝚊𝚜𝚜 𝙰𝚛𝚝𝚒𝚜𝚝
KT Metal Design @ktmetaldesign

 

TURNING SCRAP TO ART
The Mood Designs

Mayo

@themooddesigns

 

handmade ceramics inspired by #WildAtlanticWay
Maple Tree Pottery @maple_tree_pottery Handmade ceramics using different textures, colours and nature made in my studio in the beautiful village of Delgany, Co. Wicklow
Pebble Art Galway @pebbleartgalway ☘️ Unique Irish Pebble Art Gifts
Catch My Drift Gifts @catchmydriftgifts Irish Pebble Art Gifts
Rachel Webb Ceramics @rachelwebbceramics 🤍 Porcelain Handcrafted Pieces 🤍 Elegant Handcrafted Gifts & Interior pieces 🤍 Created in Galway along Ireland’s beautiful Wild Atlantic way 🌊
Fiadh and Finn @fiadhandfinn Personalised Keepsake Framed Prints New Baby & Children’s Gifts Inspired by Tales & Irish Nature Created Consciously by Tanya
Clay Plants @clayplants The Art Of Botany. Ireland
A curated range of plants, handmade pots & accessories, delivered to you.

 

ART, PHOTOGRAPHY, DESIGN AND PRINTS

Jane Williams @jane_williams7 Artist
Sheelyn Browne Prints @sheelynbrowneprints Beautiful Prints
Jimmy Lawlor Artist @jimmylawlorartist An Irish artist in the west of Ireland, where else could you get better inspiration!
Hilary Kinahan Art Studio hilarykinahan_artstudio Irish Artist, Fine Art Printmaker, Painter, Art tutor
Oonagh B McCann Mindful Nona @oonaghbmccann.mindful.nona Artist naive, whimsical pointillism ….I draw to create mindfulness & contemplation to connect [with myself & others] and to inspire awareness within
Sinead McInerney Art @sineadmcinerneyart Irish Artist making metal sculptures inspired by my love of boats, aeroplanes and all things flying!
Siar Photography @siarphotography.ie SIAR – a contemporary print photographic take on the Irish landscape & culture.
Share memories, share Ireland.

 

FURNITURE DESIGN

Sam agus Nessa @samagusnessa Furniture designers and makers in Ireland using locally sourced materials
Nuala Moy Woodcraft

Myocullen, Galway

@nualamoywoodcraft Handmade wood furniture and accessories
Westport Dogwood @westport.dogwood Contemporary, handcrafted furniture design
Westport, Co. Mayo.

 

 

JEWELLERY

Andrea Mears Jewellery @andreamearsjewellery Jewellery
Hen Jewellery @henjewellery Jewellery
Luan Jewellery @luanjewellery Irish-made jewellery & accessories by sisters @abi_ohuiginn & @aoiseoh Mystical & celestial jewellery for the soul✨
Si Jewellery

www.sijewelleryireland.com

si_jewellery Memorial Jewellery
Tiffany Budd

Sligo

@tiffanybudd Goldsmith in Sligo. Ireland
Making one off pieces using 100% recycled silver and gold.
Hannah McGuinness Jewellery @hannahmcguinnessjewellery Designer-maker producing contemporary, one-off and limited edition jewellery pieces.
Ruby Robin Boutique @rubyrobinboutique Nature Talismans for stargazers & daydreamers 🌠 Small batch, handcrafted jewellery Éire, in a seaside village called Schull
Ear Candy by Naomi @earcandybynaomi Hand designed one of a kind resin earrings.
Busy Beaders @busybeaders_ Custom Handmade Jewellery Swarovski crystal
💫pearls, Shamballa beads
Nicole Vanderwolf Jewellery @nicolevanderwolfjewellery 💎Handmade fine jewellery #sparksconversation
💃 #QuietLuxuries bring you casual elegance & poise
Tracy Trainor Jewellery @tracytrainorjewellery Exquisite Sculpture Jewels
Inspired by Nature • Handmade in Ireland
As seen in Milano Jewelry Week & Paris Fashion Week
Find a Piece That Moves You 🖤
Ger Breslin @gerbreslin Goldsmith Award winning jewellery designer Spear Bearer
The Miglio Closet themigliocloset 🌸Irish owned business by Noëlle specialising in affordable, sustainable and ethically sourced designer jewellery.
De Burca Design https://www.deburcadesign.ie/ Jewellery
Julsuluv https://www.julsuluv.ie/ Jewellery
Saltwater Design

Cork

@saltwater_design Megan Williams | jewellery ✨ Artist ⚒️handmade to bring you joy 🌊inspired by Irish land & seascapes 🌼glass, gems, pearls & vintage beads

 

 

CANDLES

Vipasa @vipasa.co Coconut, Rapeseed, Soy Candles
Randg Essentials @randgessentials Homemade Candles & Diffusers
Max Benjamin Candles https://maxbenjamin.com/ Candles

 

 

GREETING CARDS, STATIONERY, PAPER DESIGN

Maggie Marley Studio @maggiemarleystudio Designer & printmaker. Greeting cards etc
Soulscribe Calligraphy @soulscribe_calligraphy Jagdeep Sahans, Calligrapher
🏵️ Bringing words to life 🏵️ with a stroke of the pen 🖋️ ❤️
Calligraphy by Laura @calligraphybylaura 2nd Generation Calligraphy Artist.
Trust Word

Wexford

https://trustword.ie/ Greeting Cards
Bold Bunny Cards https://boldbunny.ie/ Greeting Cards & Stationery
Hairy Fruit Art https://www.hairyfruitart.com/ Art & Paper

 

CHOCOLATE, COOKIES AND CHEESE

Its Oh So Cocoa @itsohsococoa Artisan Chocolate made in Donegal Loaded bars and Lollies
Noo Chocolates @noochocolates 🏆Award-Winning Artisan Chocolates 🎁 Handmade in Co. Mayo Ireland
Le Petit Delice Galway @lepetitdelicegalway Artisan bread and pastries and chocolates
Victoria’s Incredible Edibles

Waterford

@victoriawilmott Chocolates
Phoenix Delite https://www.phoenixdelite.ie/ Chocolate
Good Fortune https://www.good-fortune.ie/ Cookies
Velvet Cloud https://velvetcloud.ie/ Cheeses and Yoghurt

 

UNEXPECTED GIFTS

Little Green Growers @littlegreengrowers.ie Quickly & easily grow your own organic food & flowers | Certified organic Irish plants, seeds & gardening supplies
Bloom in a Box @bloom.in.a.box Delivering kindness, one box at a time 🌸
The Arty Fox @the.artyfox 🎨Creative Craft Boxes for kids
Michael J Budd @michaeljbudd Blacksmith, forging art at the edge of Europe.  Unique contemporary metal sculptures and commissioned projects.
Patches Memory Bears @patchesmemorybears Celebrating life from its beginnings to its endings and every precious moment in between.
CC Creatives @cc_creatives_waterford 9 of us creatives together in the shop so a wide and varied choice of local gifts
Wild West Sailing @wildwestsailing Adventures & Training
2020 Irish Sailing Training Centre Of The Year
Magne Plan @magne.plan Magnetic Meal Planner. Saves time, money & headspace. Making the mental load visible & bringing equality home!
Hugg Note http://www.huggnote.com/ Send a musical hug
Pilates Now https://pilatesnow.ie/ Pilates
Boxable https://www.boxable.ie/ Gift Boxes

 

Let us know if there’s someone you’d like added to this list and please share it with people you know who would like to support our wonderful producers and makers.

Marketing Strategist, Speaker & Founder at How Great Marketing Works | Website

I love to work with businesses, both large and small to help them create sustainable business dreams... Brand and Strategy are at the heart of everything I do and that gets rolled out digitally and across any channel where your customer lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *